Elected Officials & City Champions

To download the 2018 VITA Marketing Toolkit, please click HERE.

 Thank you to the VITA Champions and the Cities supporting the program throughout Broward County


City of Hollywood
MayorJoshLevy CommissionerCallari CommissionerBlattner

Josh Levy,

Traci Callari, Commissioner Richard Blattner, Commissioner
CommissionerBiederman SherwoodRcrop PeterHernandez
Kevin Biederman, Commissioner Linda Sherwood, Commissioner Peter Hernandez,  Commissioner
Commissioner Debra Case

Debra Case, Commissioner



City of Tamarac
MayorHarryDressler ViceMayorMichelleGomez Debra-Placko

Harry Dressler,

Michelle Gomez,
Vice Mayor
Debra Placko,
Commissioner Marlon D. Bolton JulieFishman-

 Marlon B. Bolton, Commissioner

Julie Fishman, Commissioner


City of Pembroke Pines
MayorOrtis ViceMayor-ngeloCastillo CommissionerIrisSiple

Frank C. Ortis,

Angelo Castillo,
Vice Mayor

Iris Siple, Commissioner


City of Coral Springs
Mayor Skip Campbell Vice Mayor Lou Cimaglia Commissioner Larry Vignola.jpeg

Skip Campbell, Mayor

Lou Cimaglia, Vice Mayor Larry Vignola, Commissioner
Commissioner Joy Carter  Commissioner Dan Daley.jpeg
 Joy Carter, Commissioner Dan Daley, Commissioner


Broward County
MayorBeam-FurrBrowardCounty CommissionerSharief

Beam Furr,

Barbara Sharief,


City of Miramar
MayorWayneMessam CommissionerRiggs

Wayne Messam

Darlene B. Riggs


City of Oakland Park 
Mayor Tim Lonergan

Tim Lonergan, Mayor


City of Plantation

City Council Photo
City of Plantation City Council Members (LtoR): Jerry Fadgen, Ron Jacobs, Mayor Diane Veltri Bendekovic, Lynn Stoner, Peter



City of Pompano Beach
Mayor Lamar Fisher Commissioner Rex Hardin

Lamar Fisher, Mayor

Rex Hardin, Commissioner


City logos